Town Transfer Stations

Home » Town Transfer Stations


We have 12 Transfer Stations in our district that are operated by attendants and managers from the town. Town transfer stations are for residents of that town only, with the exception of the Castleton transfer station, which can be used by the residents of Hubbardton.

Residents of any District member town residents and businesses may use our Gleason Road transfer station in Rutland and must have a PERMIT to access services at the transfer station. 

Don't see your Rutland County town? It may be part of the Solid Waste Alliance Communities.

Outside of Rutland County? Click here to find your local Solid Waste District.